MICA Chapters

MICA has located chapters which support programs and activities that provide support for Military Intelligence. Typical chapter activities include membership meetings with guest speakers, community involvement events and special events honoring the MI Corp and out­standing MI professionals. The Military Intelligence Corps Association has Chapters located around the country.

Chapters may submit news, activities, elections, awards, achievements, reunions and upcoming events to the Heritage and Media Director (email vanguard@micorps.org) for publication in the next edition of The Vanguard, and to the MICA Office Manager, administrator@micorps.org for publication on this website.

Chapters:

ARIZONA
Chapter: Huachuca
Headquarters: Fort Huachuca, Arizona
Founded: 18 November 1994
President: Mr. Michael Roberts, mi33csm@icloud.com
Vice President: Mr. Eric Fowler, eric.j.fowler@live.com
Treasurer: Mr. Reggie Story
Secretary: Centoria Young, centoriayoung@gmail.com

COLORADO
Chapter: Mile-High
Headquarters: Aurora, Colorado
Founded: 7 March 2001
President: Edd Harrison, edd.d.harrison.mil@mail.mil
Treasurer: CPT Sandra Llaury, sandyllaury1@gmail.com

GEORGIA
Chapter: Augusta – Master Chapter
Headquarters: Fort Gordon, Georgia
Address: 8825 Watkins Ave., Building 9195, Fort Benning, GA, 31905
Founded: 1998
President: MAJ John Popiak, john.f.popiak.mil@mail.mil
Vice President: CPT Elizabeth Fields, elizabeth.a.fields24.mil@mail.mil
Treasurer: CPT Leisel Dallam, leisel.g.dallam.mil@mail.mil

Chapter: Fort Benning
Headquarters: Fort Benning, GA
Founded: December 2014
President: 2LT Kimberly C. McCants; kimberly.c.mccants.mil@mail.mil
Vice President: 1LT Lindsay Barnes; Lindsay.e.barnes6.mil@mail.mil
Treasurer: CPT Drake Brewster; drake.e.brewster.mil@mail.mil
Secretary: SFC Marketa Springer; marketa.t.springer.mil@mail.mil

Chapter: Greater Atlanta
Headquarters: Marietta, GA
Founded: December 2014
President: LTC Jose Fernandez, jose.j.fernandez.mil@mail.mil
Vice President: SFC Ric Craig, richard.l.craig34.mil@mail.mil
Secretary: SFC Timothy Boland, timothy.e.boland.mil@mail.mil
Treasurer: SFC Dustin Gray, dustin.t.gray1.mil@mail.mil

HAWAII
Chapter: Aloha
Headquarters: Fort Shafer
President: COL (R) John Chiu, john.m.chiu.civ@mail.mil

ILLINOIS/WISCONSIN
Chapter: Midwest
Headquarters: Lake Geneva, WI
Founded: 28 October 2015
President: CPT David Slager david.h.slager.mil@mail.mil
Vice President: MAJ Sarah Cleveland, sarah.rose.cleveland@gmail.com
Secretary: CPT Jesse Lewis, jesse.lewis.76@gmail.com
Treasurer: CPT Timothy Kirschner, timothy.j.kirschner.mil@mail.mil

INDIANA
Chapter: Hoosier
Headquarters: Indianapolis, IN
Founded: May 2013
President: MAJ William Detlefsen, william.r.detlefsen.mil@mail.mil
Vice President: Oliver Wells; oliver.g.wells.mil@mail.mil
Secretary: CW3 Will James, William.m.james80@mail.mil
Treasurer: CW3 James Graham, james.s.graham.mil@mail.mil

KANSAS
Chapter: Frontier Chapter – Fort Leavenworth
Headquarters: Combined Arms Center
Founded: 1 May 2003
President: David Bornn, exchaosvictoria@gmail.com
Vice President: James Lally, james.r.lally.mil@mail.mil
Secretary: Scott Hutchinson

MARYLAND
Chapter: Chesapeake
Headquarters: Fort Meade, Maryland
Founded: 1992
President: COL (R) Dickson Gribble, gdg2.consulting@gmail.com
Vice President: LTC Jimmy T. Gaw, jimmy.t.gaw.mil@mail.mil
Treasurer: MAJ Crayton Simmons, crayton.e.simmons.mil@mail.mil
Secretary: CPT Connie DeFazio, connie.r.defazio.mil@mail.mil

MINNESOTA
Chapter: North Star
Headquarters: Rosemont, Minnesota
Founded: 7 January 1998
President: MAJ Joseph Munger, joemunger@gmail.com
Vice President: CPT Kevin Snow, kevin.snow@time-on-target.com
Treasurer: Janice Hawkins, janice.m.hawkins8.mil@mail.mil
Secretary: SGT Paul Menne, paulmenne@gmail.com
Website: http://www.micanorthstar.org

NORTH CAROLINA
Chapter: Bragg
Headquarters: Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Founded: October 2014
President: Jeff LeMaster, micabragg.president@gmail.com
Vice President: CSM Mike Quinn, micabragg.vicepresident@gmail.com
Secretary: CSM (R) Dennis McLean, micabragg.secretary@gmail.com
Treasurer: Ms. Janelle Preman, micabragg.treasurer@gmail.com
Bragg Chapter Website: http://www.mica-bragg.org
Phone Number: 910.643.9054 / 910.893.4443

PENNSYLVANIA
Chapter: DeMaPaNJNY
Founded: 1999
President: Dr. Don Green, drdghd@prodigy.net
Vice President: Mr. Howard Donefeld

TEXAS
Chapter: Alamo
Headquarters: San Antonio, Texas
Founded: 29 April 1998
President: Rex Pierce, Office 210.346.4311 or Cell 210.838.8676rex@alamomica.com
Vice President: Mr. James Marcil, jamese.marcil.ctr@mail.mil
Secretary: Melissa Tovar, melissa.tovar.mil@mail.mil
Treasurer: Aaron Parker, aaron@alamomica.com
Website: http://www.alamomica.com/
Facebook: www.facebook.com/alamomica

Chapter: Phantom
Headquarters: Fort Hood
Founded: January 2011
Contact: LTC Jason Liddel, jason.t.liddel.mil@mail.mil

Chapter: Rio Grande Valley
Headquarters: Edinburg, Texas
Founded: 16 December 2015
President: Frank Hooton, frank.hooton@dps.texas.gov
Vice President: Armando Neveras, armando.neveras@dps.texas.gov
Secretary: Miguel Alvardo, miguel.alvardo@dps.texas.gov
Treasurer: Kristopher Vleck, kristopher.vleck@dps.texas.gov

VIRGINIA
Chapter: AMU and APU
Founded: June 15, 2015
Advisor: Mr. James Hess, jhess@apus.edu
President: Mr. Michael Simms, cpt35e@gmail.com
Vice President: Mr. Franklin Warner, frnklwrnr29@aol.com

Chapter: Potomac
Headquarters: Arlington, Virginia
President: MG (R) John Thomas, 703.407.6429; jdt12906@aol.com
Vice President: William Torpey, william.t.torpey@gmail.com
Treasurer: LTC (R) Harry Clark, harry.j.clark.ctr@mail.mil
E-Mail: headquarters@mica-potomac.org
Website: http://mica-potomac.org/

WASHINGTON
Chapter: Rainier
Headquarters: Joint Base Lewis-McChord
Founded: 16 December 2015
President: COL Timothy Parker
Vice President: LTC Christiane Ploch, christiane.ploch.mil@mail.mil
Secretary: Patrick Yates, patrick.yates.mil@mail.mil
Treasurer: MAJ Tony Mai, tonymai71@hotmail.com

WEST VIRGINIA
Chapter: AMU and APU
Founded: June 15, 2015
President: Mr. Michael Simms, cpt35e@gmail.com
Vice President: Mr. Franklin Warner, frnklwrnr29@aol.com
Advisor: Mr. James Hess, jhess@apus.edu

WISCONSIN/ILLINOIS
Chapter: Midwest
Headquarters: Lake Geneva, WI
Founded: 28 October 2015
President: CPT David Slager david.h.slager.mil@mail.mil
Vice President: MAJ Sarah Cleveland, sarah.rose.cleveland@gmail.com
Secretary: CPT Jesse Lewis, jesse.lewis.76@gmail.com
Treasurer: CPT Timothy Kirschner, timothy.j.kirschner.mil@mail.mil

KOREA
Chapter: Korean Peninsula
President: COL Dwight Dusquesany, duquesanyd@yahoo.com
Vice President: LTC David Hazelton, david.c.hazelton.mil@mail.mil
Treasurer: MAJ Randall Jackson, randall.d.jackson2.mil@mail.mil

If you are stationed in an area that does not currently have a MICA Chapter, you may start a new chapter.